Success story

nerd-strength

So no college again today.

First week back: a 3-day week.  Second week-back: a 2-day week.

I’m beginning to wonder if I’ve even returned to college at all.

Not that I’m complaining.  It’s been a lovely day!  I submitted my first assignment of the semester several hours early and with no last-minute hair-pulling and teeth-grinding; no pressure to finish up before a looming deadline, because I started the day after it was set.  And today I started an assignment that’s not due until the end of the year.  That’s unheard of!  But it certainly indicates good things for the semester to come.

I guess I have to get into good habits for next year; my final year; the important year.

And yesterday I published my 30th blog post!  I am so proud every time I scroll through my Confessions page and see all of my hard work lined up, one after another.  I just have to keep it up now.  I’m hoping this will be the success story that I tell my kids in the future.

“Well kids, I did many many many years of college; seven, to be precise.  And the first five and a half years SUCKED until I started prioritising stuff that I actually like above college.  So the moral of the story is, do what you love, even if you’re doing it instead of doing college work.”

And Michelle and I are going to the gym tonight, making up for our lack of presence at Zumba yesterday!  Things are going very very nicely for the moment.

College is good; blogging is good; friendships are good, despite the many break-ups.  D&D is fabulous.  Just gotta work a little harder in the health and writing departments, but generally, I’m proud of how this semester is going so far.

I have surprised even myself.

blue-heart

Leave a Reply

