Out of hibernation

writing-a-book

Gosh, the day goes by so quickly when I have the intention of being productive.

Today is my last official day of Christmas holidays (laughable, really, isn’t it?  Christmas was like a month ago.  But I’m not complaining; I’d keep the Christmas spirit alive and well all year round if it would keep me out of college!) before I return to ITT on Monday, so I want to make the most of it.  And not in the way of, like, sitting around and chilling out and binge-watching RuPaul’s Drag Race, no.  I want to make the most of it in a way that will fulfill me.

Today is the day that I bring Blue* out of hibernation.

It’s been a long time coming and I’ve been stuck on it for a while now, but (given all the distress that’s going on elsewhere right now – #InaugurationDay**) today feels like a good day to get things back on track.  Hey, today’s always better than tomorrow anyway, right?  Although not quite as good as yesterday, but still.

I have a ‘To Do’ list which is being tackled bit by bit, and the crowning glory of it is to do my protagonist’s character profile.  And I think this is where I got stuck before.  I know all the major plot points but I don’t know my protagonist well enough to know what he’d do between each of these events.  I just haven’t been able to connect the dots.

My protagonist.  Poor boy doesn’t even have a name yet.

Well, today my protagonist and I are going to get intimate.  By tomorrow I want to know everything about him.

*A novel that I’ve been plotting for quite some time now, but have barely started writing.  I found that I didn’t have any time for it once college recommenced, but -as stated in yesterday’s blog– that’s no excuse.

**Gawd.  I never thought my thoughts and/or writing would include hashtags.  What have I become?!

Leave a Reply

