Un-makeupped

makeupped

Today, for the first time in awhile, I looked in the mirror at my un-makeupped, unshowered reflection and I didn’t have a problem with it.  On the contrary, I actually thought I looked pretty nice.  So that’s an improvement on my general feelings, which indicates either that things are getting better for me in the self-esteem department or else just that today is going to be a good day.  Either way, I have a good time to look forward to, however brief.

Funny that now that I’m on holidays and I actually have time to do my makeup I’m feeling pretty okay without it.  Ain’t it always the way?!   But I guess I still use makeup for mindfulness, even when I don’t particularly care about looking artificially pretty, so at least the many makeup products purchased over the last few months aren’t going to go to waste if I suddenly start to like my morning face.

Not that it’s morning.  It’s late.  Like 3pm-ish late, and still I find myself in my PJs.  But I think this is my reward for getting through all the hard-hitting social stuff which has been running me ragged over the last week.  Today, freedom looks like a towel-turban, pyjamas and no makeup.

unmakeupped

Leave a Reply

